Spread the love

The President of Liberia, H.E. Dr. George Manneh Weah, has made additional nominations in government pending confirmation by the Honorable Liberian Senate.

Those nominated are Madam Doris Sheba Brown, Board Member (Central Bank of Liberia); Ms. Willeeta Lawei Kollie, Assistant Superintendent for Fiscal Affairs (Montserrado County); and Moses K. White, Commissioner of Louisiana Township (Montserrado County).

President Weah made the nominations on Thursday, May 18, 2023.

Meanwhile, it comes after additional appointments made weeks ago by the president. Those appointed by President Weah on Sunday, April 30, 2023, include the following: Thomas N. Woart, Deputy Managing Director for Insurance, National Insurance Company of Liberia (NICOL); Madison Weah, Inspector of Karluway Statutory District; Patrick B. Howe, Relieving Commissioner of Karluway Statutory District; Philip Wilson, Township Commissioner of Yorken Township, Karluway Statutory District #3; Moses Clarke, Relieving Commissioner of Barrobo Statutory District

Mr. Thomas Sieh, Relieving Commissioner of Maryland County; Paul Harmon, Commissioner, Jacksonville Township, Harper District #1; I. Sumu Prowd, Commissioner of Hoffman Station Township, Harper District #1; and A. Boye Mah, Notary Public Officer of Maryland County Alfred D. Dossen, Commissioner of Barrake, Maryland County; Henry G. Allison, Commissioner of High Wood, Harper District; Friday Dennis, County Inspector of Maryland County; Napoleon N. Brown, Commissioner, Harper District; Robert Free, Development Superintendent, Karluway Statutory District; Alphonso Davis, City Mayor of Karloken City, Karluway Statutory District; Ezekiel P. Nyanpo, Township Commissioner of Warteken Township, Karluway Statutory District; Sylvester Dalieh, Jr., Township Commissioner of Yediaken, Karluway District; Felix Sarbo, Commissioner, Administrative of Whojah, Barrobo District.

Thomas Kaytue, Mayor, Glofaken, Barrobo District;

Demetary Martie, Township Commissioner of Jaffah Township, Barrobo District; Francis Gardiner, Township Commissioner of Barboken Township, Karluway Statutory District

The President also appointed officials of the National Center for the Coordination of Response Mechanisms (NCCRM), the Governance Commission, the Board of Trustees and Management Team of Harbel College, and the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

Those appointed by the President to the NCCRM include Dr. Roland Tuwea Clarke, Executive Director; Mrs. Sophie M.P. Reeves, Deputy Executive Director; and Dr. Jonathan Taylor, Board Member representing academic institutions. Dr. Adam K. Lincoln, a board member representing public health and medical institutions, as well as the chairperson of civil society,

President Weah also appointed Mr. Stanley Kparklain and Atty. Joyce Tarpeh as commissioners of the Governance Commission, respectively.

To the Management Team and Board of Trustees of Harbel College, President Weah appointed Dr. Joseph D.S. Bolder, Ph.D., as acting president; Prof. Dwede Dee Hoto, acting vice president for administration; Prof. William Gizi, acting vice president for academic affairs; Prof. S. Sergoriant Baxter, acting vice president for student affairs; and Mr. Ebenezer K. Tokpa, finance and treasure. 

President Weah also nominated Kemoh Jabbie Waritay, Assistant Minister for Industry at the Ministry of Commerce and Industry.

The appointments are subject to confirmation by the Liberian Senate, where applicable.